Icc Cricket Worldcup 2023 Schedule

ICC Cricket Worldcup 2023
ICC Cricket Worldcup 2023

Icc Cricket Worldcup 2023

Hey welcome cricket lovers!
This is a great news for all of you if you love playing cricket. As like all of you, I am the great lover of cricket and today I am gonna share some most amazing information about the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule. If you don't know, let me tell you that the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be the 13th edition of the men's Cricket World Cup and it is scheduled to be hosted by India from 9th of February to 26th of March 2023. Being an Indian, I am very proud of my country that even though cricket is not the national game of our country but still, we have got so many achievements in Cricket. Anyways, this will be for the first time that the competition is held completely in India. Actually, in past, three editions were partially hosted here which were in – 1987, 1996, and 2011. The tournament will feature ten teams, as with the previous edition. But for getting a chance in this competition, it is also involving one round of qualification. The main route for qualification will be the 2020 to 2022 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League tournament. From the 13 competitors of super league, the top seven sides and the host I.e. India will automatically be selected. And for the remaining five teams, along with five Associate sides, will play in the 2022 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, from which two teams will go through to the final tournament. One thing more, the format of tournament will be Round-Robin and Knockout. A round-robin tournament which is also called as a all-play-all tournament. round-robin contrasts with an elimination tournamentwhere-in participants are eliminated after a certain number of losses of the matches. And Knockout is a kind of removal match where the loser of every match-up is straight away eliminated from the tournament. I hope you may know it but as I am habituated of exploring my knowledge, that's why sharing here!!!

Icc Cricket Worldcup 2023
Icc Cricket Worldcup 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

  • Dates : 9 February – 26 March 2023
  • Administrator(s):  International Cricket Council
  • Cricket format: One Day International
  • Tournament format(s): Round-robin and Knockout
  • Host(s): Only India
  • Participants: 10


As with the previous edition, the tournament will feature 10 teams. The main route for qualification will be 2020–2022 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League tournament.

For the World Cup, the top 7 sides plus the hosts (India) from the 13 competitors in the Super League will qualify automatically. The remaining five teams, along with five Associate sides, will play in the 2022 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, from which 2  teams will go through to the final tournament.

Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule PDF Download

Click here to download ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule. I will keep on updating the time table, team, venue details as per ICC Publish it.


ICC Cricket World Cup, international cricket championship held by each Four-yr intervals that's the premier contest in one day cricket and  considered one of the maximum watched sports occasion in the world.

There should be total 10 teams playing 2023 ICC cricket world cup same as year ICC World-cup format. The format will be same as cricket world cup 1992 - 2019, where every team played with remaining other teams in there decided group,And play first quarter-final round, And finally 4 team will play semi final and eventual top 2 play the final.


First of all India as a host they will be qualify automatically and 7 team qualify as the ICC top Ranking, and final rest 2 teams will be selected in 2022  ICC Cricket Super League Matches.

Qualification Process ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Team Ranking Now 

ICC ODI Men's Team Rankings 2020 (20/04/20)
Matches Weight
3New Zealand 475405115
4South Africa525921114
8Sri Lanka59491083
9West Indies61476778

Venue Details

There are total thirteen stadium in India where icc cricket world cup 2023 can be played. So, we will know which of them or all qualify for playing the matches.
Statdium name
2Eden GardensKolkata
3Feroz Shah KotlaDelhi
4M ChinnaswamiBangalore
5MA ChidambaramChennai
6Sardar Patel StadiumAhmedabad
7PCA stadiumMohali
8Rajiv Gandhi International StadiumHyderabad
9VCA StadiumNagpur
10MCA StadiumPune
11Green Park StadiumKanpur
12SCA StadiumRajkot
13Gandhi StadiumGuwahatiAssam


Here I Provide Some Data Of The ICC Men Cricket World-Cup winners from 1975 to 2023.

Cricket World Cup
1975West Indies291–8Australia274West Indies won by 17 runs
1979West Indies286–9England194West Indies won by 92 runs
1983India183West Indies140India won by 43 runs
1987Australia253–5England246–8Australia won by 7 runs
1992Pakistan249–6England227Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996Sri Lanka245–3Australia241Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999Australia133–2Pakistan132Australia won by 8 wickets
2003Australia359–2India234Australia won by 125 runs
2007Australia281–4Sri Lanka215–8Australia won by 53 runs
2011India277–4Sri Lanka274–6India won by 6 wickets
2015Australia186–3New Zealand183Australia won by 7 wickets
2019England241New Zealand241–8Match tied after regular play and super over, England won by boundary count in super over.


ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 India Overview
ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule9 February 20123 to 26 March 2023
FormatODI (One Day International)
Selection ProcedureRound-Robin in Group stage total 45 match and Knockout for Quarter-final 4 team total 9 match
Opening Match9 February 2023
Semi Final 1TBD
Semi Final 2TBD
Final MatchTBD
Participants Team10
Total Matches played48

Check ICC Cricket World Cup History

Some Public Questions.

1. Why is the 2023 cricket world cup being played in India but not Africa or West Indies?

Ans: Actually, the host country is chosen by ICC on the basis of revenue, which is far higher in India, England and Australia than West Indies or South Africa. Cricket boards have their own funds of ICC. Now World Cup may be hosted by a group of countries if they make a bid.
Secondly, the host country ought to be safe for the players and support staff, so you will not host a world cup in Pakistan, right?
Thirdly, Audience, ICC would want more and more audience to view the match, so India, England, Australia and New Zealand are perfect for this, actually India is too perfect.
Icc Cricket Worldcup 2023
Icc Cricket Worldcup 2023

More Details  About: 

icc world cup 2023 schedule time table
cricket world cup 2023 schedule time table      

world cup 2023 cricket teams


ICC Cricket Worldcup 2023,ICC Cricket Worldcup 2023ICC Cricket Worldcup 2023

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post